Join us on Wednesday, November 20, 2019 at Tahoe Joe’s – Vacaville for our Fundraiser!

Tickets are $20 and are available at Yin McDonald’s Office at 185 Butcher Road, Vacaville. 707-451-1030 until Friday, November 15, 2019. 

Please ask for Beth, Teresa, or Caroline for the tickets.

Thank you for your continuing support of CAASC. Ask your family, friends, and coworkers too to join us for dine in and dinner.

CAASC Tahoe Joes Flyer.jpg

Applications for our CAASC Scholarship 2019 are now available

Applications for our graduating high school & community college scholarship program are now available!


The CAASC does not discriminate on the basis of race, gender, sexual orientation, religion,
national and ethnic origin, or disability. All applicants meeting the eligibility requirements or
criteria are welcome to apply. However, an incomplete application will not be considered.

Applicant Eligibility:
Open to all full-time students meeting the requirements below. Must be a high school senior or
community college student in Solano County or a resident of Solano County attending a
community college.
1) Applicant must possess a minimum grade point average (GPA) of 3.0 weighed.
2) Three letters of recommendation must accompany the application from separate
individuals, none of whom are related to the applicant.
3) Past recipients of the CAASC scholarship are not eligible.   

Basis of Award:

Academic performance, scholastic aptitude, community service, community involvement.

Application Procedures:
1) Completion of entire CAASC Scholarship Packet
2) Applications will NOT be accepted after 5pm on December 6, 2019

Point of Contact:
Caroline Villarreal CAASC President
Phone: (707) 451-0130 Email:

To submit your application please fill out the file attached below. Once completed, you can drop it off at our office at 185 Butcher Road, Vacaville, CA 95687


CAASC Scholarship 2019-2020

23rd Annual CAASC Chinese New Year Celebration 2019 Year of the Pig

On behalf of all the Chinese American Association of Solano County, we thank you for all your continuing support! Our efforts would not be possible without your help. Once again, thank you for celebrating another successful year with us and congratulations to all our scholarship awardees for 2019!


Mission Statement


The Chinese American Association of Solano County (CAASC) was officially established in July 1996 by Chinese American trailblazers which inlcude: C.C. Yin, David Wang, Angela Wang, Dr. William Chan, Margaret Lum, Locke Yeh, Ken Doo, Mrs. Sun, Shirley Cheng, Liling Shaw, Richard Shaw, Hon Cheng, and James Leung. The organization’s mission is to promote the advancement, betterment, and friendship of its members, the Chinese American Community, and the local communities. To obtain this well-rounded goal, the following objectives were established:

  1. Offer Scholarships to Local Students
  2. Participate in Community Activities
  3. Promote Economic and Professional Interests of the Members and Community

We deeply appreciate the dedication to CAASC from:

Past Presidents:                                                                                                                       Gaylord Gee, William Chen, Claudia Hom, Hon Cheng, Mary Yin Liu, Don Williamson, C.C. Yin, Patty Yates, Thomas Tom, Beth Co-Gasang, Shelmae Doo Turner, Robert Hertan, William P. Suen, Katharine Jordan, Cindy Suen, Rev. A.C. Ubalde Jr., Alvin Leung, Jay Gasang, and Caroline Villareal

Past Principals of our Chinese Language School:                                                               Hon Cheng, Calvin Lai, and William Ja

We want to thank C.C. Yin, our honorary Chairman. Mr. Yin remains the driving force behind the Chinese American Association of Solano County.