23rd Annual CAASC Chinese New Year Celebration 2019 Year of the Pig

On behalf of all the Chinese American Association of Solano County, we thank you for all your continuing support! Our efforts would not be possible without your help. Once again, thank you for celebrating another successful year with us and congratulations to all our scholarship awardees for 2019!


Mission Statement

The Chinese American Association of Solano County (CAASC) was officially established in July 1996 by Chinese American trailblazers which inlcude: C.C. Yin, David Wang, Angela Wang, Dr. William Chan, Margaret Lum, Locke Yeh, Ken Doo, Mrs. Sun, Shirley Cheng, Liling Shaw, Richard Shaw, Hon Cheng, and James Leung.

Our mission is to promote the advancement, betterment, and friendship of its members, the Chinese American community, and the local communities. To obtain this well-rounded goal, the following objectives were established:

  1. Offer Scholarships to Local Students
  2. Participate in Community Activities
  3. Promote Economic and Professional Interests of the Members and Community

We deeply appreciate the dedication to CAASC from:

Past Presidents:                                                                                                                       Gaylord Gee, William Chen, Claudia Hom, Hon Cheng, Mary Yin Liu, Don Williamson, C.C. Yin, Patty Yates, Thomas Tom, Beth Co-Gasang, Shelmae Doo Turner, Robert Hertan, William P. Suen, Katharine Jordan, Cindy Suen, Rev. A.C. Ubalde Jr., Alvin Leung, Jay Gasang, and Caroline Villarreal

Past Principals of our Chinese Language School:                                                               Hon Cheng, Calvin Lai, and William Ja

We want to thank C.C. Yin, our honorary Chairman. Mr. Yin remains the driving force behind the Chinese American Association of Solano County.