Mission Statement

The Chinese American Association of Solano County (CAASC) was officially established in July 1996 by Chinese American trailblazers which inlcude: C.C. Yin, David Wang, Angela Wang, Dr. William Chan, Margaret Lum, Locke Yeh, Ken Doo, Mrs. Sun, Shirley Cheng, Liling Shaw, Richard Shaw, Hon Cheng, and James Leung.

Our mission is to promote the advancement, betterment, and friendship of its members, the Chinese American community, and the local communities. To obtain this well-rounded goal, the following objectives were established:

  1. Offer Scholarships to Local Students
  2. Participate in Community Activities
  3. Promote Economic and Professional Interests of the Members and Community

We deeply appreciate the dedication to CAASC from:

Past Presidents:                                                                                                                       Gaylord Gee, William Chen, Claudia Hom, Hon Cheng, Mary Yin Liu, Don Williamson, C.C. Yin, Patty Yates, Thomas Tom, Beth Co-Gasang, Shelmae Doo Turner, Robert Hertan, William P. Suen, Katharine Jordan, Cindy Suen, Rev. A.C. Ubalde Jr., Alvin Leung, Jay Gasang, and Caroline Villarreal

Past Principals of our Chinese Language School:                                                               Hon Cheng, Calvin Lai, and William Ja

We want to thank C.C. Yin, our honorary Chairman. Mr. Yin remains the driving force behind the Chinese American Association of Solano County.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: